Feel Fine

Feel Fine is by the band Augustana. The song is off of their debut album All the Stars and Boulevards which was released in 2005. I started listening to this band my freshman year of college during the spring semester. It was a good album to listen to after class when I was winding down and had the windows open letting fresh air in. Often times with albums or bands as a whole, I listen to their music without really listening to it. It’s more of a background sound versus a connection. I don’t remember the exact moment I heard and connected with this song but I know it’s been a go-to for the past few years. On sunny days or even when I’m in a bad mood I can put this song on and forget about whatever is on my mind. It’s a song I can put on any playlist and rarely skip it, which is a big thing with my listening habits.

Leave a comment