Nicotine

images

This week Panic! At The Disco came out with their newest album Too Weird To Live, Too Rare To Die! This is a band I have been listening to since the eighth grade. Their first album A Fever You Can’t Sweat Out was a whimsical cabaret type of sound that was mind blowing. Their second album Pretty. Odd. was more of a folk type of sound. They took a break from that album and dropped one of the members before releasing Vices & Virtues in 2011. Their newest album came out this week and over the summer they toured with Fall Out Boy and I had the chance to seem them (finally!). I’m generally picky with bands that I hold so closely to my heart, which sounds silly. I liked most of the songs from Vices & Virtues and only a few from Pretty. Odd.. With their new album I’m only sold on about 5 out of the 10 songs so far. None of them are bad, I just haven’t wanted to listen to them more than once. One of my favorites is Nicotine. I actually went to Zumba last night and when I got home was listening to the album and wanted to keep doing Zumba because of this song. It’s very full and energetic. Although no album will be as good as their first, this is a new avenue for them to wander down.

One thought on “Nicotine

Leave a Reply

