The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows

Brand_New_Deja_Entendu

I remember I was on my way to New Hampshire to pick my sister up for a break when this song really struck me. You know when you’re listening to your iPod on shuffle and don’t really have anything specific you’re wanting to listen to? That’s what I was doing. I was half asleep when I heard the last 30 seconds of this song and sat up, checked what song I was listening to, and went replayed the song about ten times. I had always listened to Brand New, but I wasn’t fully invested into any of their albums or specific songs. I knew the words and liked them, but damn this song blew my mind. This is even one of my “Top 25 Most Played” on iTunes. It’s simply an amazing song.

2 thoughts on “The Quiet Things That No One Ever Knows

  1. I know just the feeling you described. Music is a big part of my life, so I listen to so many genres and artists and sometimes I come across a song that literally makes me stop what I’m doing and just listen. I have quite a few songs by Brand New in my music library, but I had never heard this song- and I really like it!

Leave a Reply

